Dr. Bishnu P. Biswal


Assistant Professor | School of Chemical Sciences


                            | |


12/2020-Present: Assistant Professor, School of Chemical Sciences, NISER Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

12/2017-08/2020: Alexander von Humboldt Research Fellow
                             Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Heisenbergstr. 1, D-70569 Stuttgart, Germany
                             (Advisor: Prof. Bettina V. Lotsch, FRSC)
09/2016-09/2017: Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
                             Technische Universit├Ąt Dresden (TU-Dresden), Dresden-01069, Germany
                             (Advisor: Prof. Xinliang Feng, FRSC)


07/2011-04/2017: Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.), AcSIR, CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, India
                             (Advisors: Prof. Rahul Banerjee, FRSC and Prof. Ulhas K. Kharul)
07/2008-06/2010: Master of Chemistry (MSc.), Utkal University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
07/2005-06/2008: Bachelor of Chemistry (BSc.), Utkal University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

  1. Vishnu Ji Ram Memorial Award, ISCBC-22, BIT Mesra, Ranchi, India
  2. Associate Editor, Frontiers in Chemistry (2022)
  3. DST-INSPIRE Faculty Award, Govt. of India (2019)
  4. Prof. RC Tripathy Memorial Award (Young Scientist), OCS, Odisha (2019)
  5. Thermax-ASSET Award (Medal and Cash) for Best Ph.D. Thesis (2017)
  6. Alexander von Humboldt Post-Doctoral Fellowship (2016)
  7. Best Research Scholar Award (Cash and Citation), NCL-Research Foundation (2015)
  8. International Travel Grant Award, SERB-DST, Govt. of India (2015)
  9. All India CSIR-UGC-NET-JRF and SRF, (2011-2016)
  10. Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering [GATE], (2011)
  11. HariHara Mishra Scholarship (Rank in M.Sc.), Utkal University, Odisha (2009-2010)
  12. Susilabati Khosla Award (2003)
  1. Member of the American Chemical Society (MACS ID: 30713471)
  2. Member of the Royal Society of Chemistry (MRSC ID: 676920)
  3. Patron Member of the Odisha Chemical Society (PM/168/19)
  4. Life member of Indian Crystallographic Association (LM429)